The Friday Night 5! (Or 3. Or Even Just 1.)

Tom's Five.

HELLO FRIDAY!!

So happy you’re here! It’s been too long…what? Like, almost a week? Hmmm….

Alright, in true Friday Night, Let’s Get This Party Started Fashion…

Let’s get some group participation on this one…

Let’s talk about Top 5. YEAH!

(Or, if you’d rather, you can just do Top 3 or even just your Number 1. Whatever amount of participation you want to give us, we’ll take it…)

This is one of my favorite things to talk about and think about and make Excel Spreadsheets about…ranking everything under the sun…I don’t know why, but I love it.

Tonight’s Category: TOP 5 (Or 3…or 1) BEST TOM HANKS MOVIES.

(You can put them in random or precise ranking, we’ll love you either way.)

Here’s My List: (In Order)

5. Turner & Hooch
4. Big
3. Castaway
2. You’ve Got Mail
1. Forrest Gump

This was SO hard. I kinda just threw out the whole Tom Hanks thing, thinking the general population would know his movies and I personally love Tom Hanks, but as I was looking at all of his credits on IMDB (You can use IMDB for help too) I realized that this was going to be really hard.

SO many great roles, movies, characters that he has played over the years.

Places 1 and 2 were so difficult to choose between. I know it sounds silly, Forrest Gump is one of the greatest movies of all time and arguably Hanks’ greatest role of all time, but I am literally obsessed with the movie, “You’ve Got Mail”…such a great flick, Tom and Meg…beyond awesome.

But, TOM in Forrest Gump…ridiculous. There really aren’t words for his performance in that movie. “I’m not a smart man… but I know what love is.” Kills me. Everytime.

Alright, it’s your turn. Just say your ONE favorite if that’s all you can be bothered to do. It’s fun. Try it.

From All of Us Here at TFC HQ, Happy Friday Everyone…

Heart you…heart you too Tommy Hanks… 😉

-Chick A

P.S. This list is most likely going to change on December 20th when I go see Mr. Hanks in “Saving Mr. Banks”…he’s playing….Walt Disney. Holy crap. (Some of you, Followers don’t know this, but I’m one of those crazy Disney people…we’ll discuss that more later.)

2 responses to “The Friday Night 5! (Or 3. Or Even Just 1.)

Let Us Know What You Think...

